Holiday / masa muda / Photography / Travelling

Introducing: Ms. OMG! and her Trip(s)

OMG! I was at Changi Int'l Airport, Singapore

OMG! I am at Changi Int’l Airport, Singapore

It was few hours before my departure to Portugal that this idea came up on my mind. The idea of making Ms. OMG! and having her as the main actress during my Europe experience. This idea came up because I thought of what should I do during my waiting time between my flight to Singapore, Frankfurt, and Porto. As I said before, my departure to Porto, Portugal, was my first time leaving Indonesia. I was so excited way back then– and still excited until now– that a new journey would begin. I started drawing that character –the usual character I used as my signature– and I asked my sister to help me cutting and putting glue on those papers. Luckily, I had this hobby of buying colourful papers so I didn’t need to buy some papers anymore because I didn’t have much time left (my father was calling me to take my luggages out of my room already!).

Ms. OMG! debuted her first trip at Changi International Airport. She has more photos than me, of course! and most of Ms. OMG!’s photos are taken using my iPhone because it is easier for tapping a focus on each Ms. OMG!’s picture. In fact, it was so hard taking pictures of her during winter. Using a touch-screen phone is not recommended during winter, unless if you have a pair of touch-screen-enable gloves. On the other hand, I also carried my (big) DSLR.

OMG! Travelling is right for all. So, let's travel :D

OMG! Travelling is a right for all. So, let’s travel😀

Ms. OMG!’s a-must-do for each trip is tasting every city’s or country’s local cuisines and enjoying some quality times at some famous yet classic cafes. She loves it! A lot! Though sometimes she found that those cuisines’ prices are glamorously expensive. In addition, she loves either stays in a dormitory room in a hostel, CouchSurfing, or her friends’ couch. Mega thank you and kisses for your kind hospitality! Obrigada🙂

OMG! I was in Amsterdam and there were sooooo many canals. Canals again and again and again.

OMG! I’m in Amsterdam, the NL, and there are sooooo many canals. Canals again and again and again.

prague

OMG! I’m in Prague, Czech Republic, and I am toootally madly deeply in love with Prague

Ms. OMG! thinks that traveling is more than just taking pictures. Traveling is beyond that. She is curious of every story behind each breathtaking European architecture building (to be honest, she regrets her lack of absences during her history of design class in her undergraduate study), local cuisine, local market, and especially local citizen’s habit. So, she loves it a lot when she meets someone who can tell her those stories. Getting lost in every city makes her excitedly excited and even remember path. Sometimes getting lost also made her encounter some unexpected events or things (for example: Venice is not as big as its map shown. No need to buy water buses ticket because you can walk from St. Lucia train station to Piazza San Marco and you will find many interesting stores/restaurants during your walk. Ps. You will easily get lost in Venice.) For her, there’s a difference between getting lost with a plan and without a plan. Getting lost without a plan means that she will just wandering around for days without knowing her destination. Getting lost without a plan will only waste her precious and limited traveling time and she will probably miss some interesting places to visit also. Time is money, isn’t it? That’s why, she usually plans her itinerary. Though there might be a possibility that she will wander off her scheduled plan.

wien

OMG! I’m at Christmas Market Schönbrunn Palace, Wien, Austria. My couchsurfing host worked here

OMG! I'm in Barcelona and curious of trying those bikes. Unfortunately, I need a residence card which I don't have it.

OMG! I’m in Barcelona and curious of trying those bikes. Unfortunately, I need a residence card which I don’t have it.

ghent

OMG! I’m in Ghent, Belgium, and I admire those Belgian houses’ rooftop

girona

OMG! I’m in Girona and kissing Leona’s a*s. They said that after kissing it, you will be back to Girona someday.

nijmegen

OMG! I’m in Nijmegen, the NL & eating Kibbeling

vall de nuria

OMG! I am on my way to Vall de Nuria, it’s on Pyrenees mountain which located between Spain, France, and Andorra.

OMG! I'm in Besalu, a medieval city in Catalunya, Spain. Catalan flags are everywhere.

OMG! I’m in Besalu, a medieval city in Catalunya, Spain. Catalan flags are everywhere.

Ms. OMG! has been through many “bad luck” situations during her trip. At the famous Charles Bridge in Prague, she got a bird poop. She was enjoying a super romantic Prague scenery and also listening to street jazz musicians playing when that poop came. She also got drenched by heavy rain that made her soaked (my pen’s drawing on Ms. OMG! was ruined by the rain). She got some plastic tape on her face when she arrived in Budapest. She got drenched also by the snow in Vall de Nuria. So far, I have made 3 versions of Ms. OMG!

OMG! I'm in Como & finally seeing an exotic scenery of the lake. Not just those artsy european buildings

OMG! I’m in Como & finally seeing an exotic scenery of the lake. Not just those artsy european buildings

OMG! I'm in London, the UK and snow falls really hard. Spring, where are you?

OMG! I’m in London, the UK and snow falls really hard. Spring, where are you?

OMG! I'm in Milan & having Italian aperitivo & drinking. For italian, it's appetizer before dinner. For me, it's dinner already

OMG! I’m in Milan & having Italian aperitivo & drinking. For italian, it’s appetizer before dinner. For me, it’s dinner already

Ahoj (Czech, means Hallo)! My name is Gabinka and I was drawing with Ms. OMG!

Ahoj (Czech, means Hallo)! My name is Gabinka and I was drawing with Ms. OMG!

OMG! I'm in Venice and having a cup of Italian coffee at Caffé Florian, one of the most beautiful cafes in the world

OMG! I’m in Venice and having a cup of Italian coffee at Caffé Florian, one of the most beautiful cafes in the world

Ms. OMG! loves looking at her friends’ holiday album. It gives some inspirations and recommendations of places that she should visit. A friend’s way on portraying each trip is different from another friend also. So, if you have any recommendation, please let her know yesss. Ms. OMG! is now looking forward to her summer holiday in Indonesia, her hometown.

Beijinhos,

6 thoughts on “Introducing: Ms. OMG! and her Trip(s)

    • Amin!!!!
      Thank you lizti. Ms. OMG! is sooo excited of her upcoming trips ahead ^_^ and I hope that you also can explore many places during your new studying life

Leave a Reply

