Portugal / Travelling

OMG! I Found a Treasure in Lisbon

OMG! Even with my rubber-sole shoes, I slipped here.

OMG! Even with my rubber-sole shoes, I slipped here.

I found a treasure in Lisbon and it was unplanned!!! I went to Lisbon this Tuesday to attend 30 Second to Mars concert and I didn’t have any plan to stroll around Lisbon, I only planned to meet my friends there. The day after, I was going to go to Baixa-Chiado then taking the famous tram 28 to go to the Indonesian Embassy office in Assembleia da Republica. I took a metro from Oriente Station but I need to change the line in Alameda station. But there was no metro coming from Alameda to Baixa-Chiado.

I thought, OK! I need to move fast, otherwise I would get stuck forever here :p Suddenly I remembered that I walked from Rato station to Baixa-Chiado before with Ana (complete story in here).

Then I took a metro to Saldanha and changed a line to Rato. Instead of using Google Map, I tried to recall the path I took before with Ana. and you know what? I was so happy with my sudden decision to change to Rato station because there were those treasures. Ops, did I just say that there were more than one?

YES!

If Paris has Le Marais that made me fell in love, Lisbon has this area. There were so many art stores, concept stores, local designers shops & boutiques, and not to mention, fashionable Lisboetas! Lisboetas is how those native of Lisbon call themselves. Those were treasures that successfully pampered my eyes. Too bad that I didn’t bring my camera😥 but don’t worry, Ms. OMG! was there for suuuuureeeee.

OMG! Do you agree or not?

OMG! Do you agree or not?

If I didn’t remember that I would travel outside Portugal this Saturday, I would surely buy many things at those stores. I always love art and concept stores because I often found many unique things with of course, oh-so-creative design! Somehow it reminds me of my dream of becoming a designer xDD Well, I end up being an engineer and I like it too. and fyi, I found a hidden store that sold vintage sunglasses. OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! All my favourite things were displayed on that area.

OMG! Typical Portuguese: Romantic and full-of-flower Balcony

OMG! Typical Portuguese: Romantic Balcony

l4

OMG! Grandma Giraffe is reading a book

OMG! If we don't end war, war will end us

OMG! If we don’t end war, war will end us

OMG! Vogue Fashion Night Out

OMG! Vogue Fashion’s Night Out

To tell you the truth, I got lost ahahaha. I didn’t get into Baixa-Chiado and thanks to the help from a lady, which I understood her Portuguese but I replied using my random body language, I got to a bus that took me to Indonesian Embassy.

OMG! I'm in front of the GARUDA with mb Iput & mb Dian from Indonesian Embassy for Portugal and also, an awesome lisbonmate for today, Rizza.

OMG! I’m in front of the GARUDA with mb Iput & mb Dian from Indonesian Embassy for Portugal and also, an awesome lisbonmate for today, Rizza.

And BIGGIE THANKS to Rizza. I got into Baixa-Chiado and ate the always so tempting Santini ice cream. It’s a must try in Lisbon, fyi😉

OMG! Who can resist this Santini ice cream? :9

OMG! Who can resist this Santini ice cream? :9

Trying to imitate him

Trying to imitate him. Kinda failed, huh?

If you are an art-lover, concept store freak, and avid follower of fashion; want do you wait? Go to Lisbon, take a stop at Rato station then walk to the direction to Baixa-Chiado. Beware of those kind-of-hidden stores on your left and right side. Just pay attention and be pampered.

Kiss,

5 thoughts on “OMG! I Found a Treasure in Lisbon

Leave a Reply

