Food

OMG! I am Eating the Authentic Kebap in Turkey

20140123-104151.jpg

Yes yes, there are so many kebap restaurants in the world. But my Turkish friend said that that is not kebap, that is doner.

OMG! Finallyyyy, i am eating the authentic one and almost crying of how good its meat tastes. So, kebap is a minced meat baked with spicy ingredients and eaten with chives, tomatoes, and a bread called Pide (pide looks like Indian Naan bread, but its’t not). We add our additional “spices” like pepper, salt, spicy, etc then we wrap the pide &meat to eat kebap.

For a drink, the good match for kebap is a drink called ayran. It’s a white yoghurt mixed with water and salt. And at the end, for “sobremesa”, of course, the delightful Turkish tea.

Kiss from Istanbul,

Nabila

11 thoughts on “OMG! I am Eating the Authentic Kebap in Turkey

    • Thaaank you mister chef. Kalo mas dedy nyobain langsung pasti langsung dicoba masaknya deh x)

      “Authentic”! I guess that adjective suits this more than “real”, mas. Thanks for the correction😉

  1. Wow, looking at your posts, I’m really eager how is your schedule looks like😀
    Somehow I feel like i’ve been doing nothing haha..
    anyway is it good, the kebab?

    • My school schedule, val? Kind of a daily routine of leaving my house early morning, studying at the faculty, meeting friends, teaching, etc until coming back home at night :p

      I bet u have done many. Or maybe u can visit me here in Porto to put it on ur traveling list x)

      Omg! The authentic one made me speechless. I dont know where can I find one with similar taste in europe or indonesia :(((((((((((

  2. Pingback: I Blame It All on Turkish Foods! | (lagi-lagi) kisah DUDUL seorang bhella bhello

Leave a Reply

