fashion addict / Review(s)

B’s Beauty Review: Dazzling Red in Oriflame The One

Having a bright red lipstick is a must for me. I don’t remember how many red shadows I have since I bought so many red lipsticks, lol. This time I tried one from Oriflame called Oriflame The One 5-in-1 Color Stylist Lipsticks. I hadn’t tried Oriflame product before so I was curious when the package arrived to my door.

The lipstick came with a dark purple packaging. I got a London Red shade this time. I opened the lid and found a sexy red with quite a satin effect. Sadly, it didn’t leave a good impression at my first try. I have a fully-defined lip so I always carefully choose a lipstick color because it might make my lips looks quite tacky. This London Red shade looked so bright on my face and I looked like a super mature lady.

Satin Red

Satin Red

A few days  after, I gave it a second chance for my evening outing. I carefully picked a neutral headscarf color in order to emphasize the London Red’s sexy smeared red. Surprisingly, it turned out to be so good on my lips. Instead of looking tacky, I looked so fresh with it. Or maybe because of the natural lighting outside?

It turned out well, right?

What do you think?

This lipstick is easily applied on my lips and move smoothly over my lips. It is moist, creamy, and like what I said before, smooth. Tho its red color appears dazzling, it doesn’t have that  dry matte effect. Looking how did it turn on my lips,  I would consider this for my next outing. Only that it is not as long lasting as my other lipstick. Yet, this one is definitely worth the money for IDR 199k each!

(Red lippie) kiss,

3 thoughts on “B’s Beauty Review: Dazzling Red in Oriflame The One

Leave a comment